Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Mike Martinek

State Farm® Insurance Agent Mike Martinek

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (26 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Kelsey Silver

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Gus was so easy to work with! He got me a great deal to cover my fine jewelry within a few hours. It was seamless - highly recommended!! 10/10"

Ron Perez

October 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mike was extremely helpful and polite !!"

Mark Garland

July 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"I first met Mike over 7 years ago when we first bumped into each other while working in the same office building. He was friendly, in a genuine sort of way, and we started chatting. He's been an agent for me ever since. I would recommend him in a heartbeat. He is there on the phone when you need him, isn't above anything, and you'll never hear him be negative. I've watched his business grow and it has grown because of him and the kind of people he chooses."

Austin Hendrickson

April 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mike made everything smooth and easy to read. He answered all my questions. Highly recommend Mike!"

Bill Scott

January 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I'm a director of an HOA who was informed Monday night that 3 months ago Farmers Insurance sent a non-renewal notice to everyone in the Malibu zip code that their policies were not going to be renewed for any cost or reason. We would be without insurance within 2 days or subject to predatory insurance companies whose rates are actually %1000 more than the average. State Farm insured a former HOA of mine in this neighborhood so I called Mike and Gus of Mike Martinek State farm about the situation and how little time we had. They and their company immediately treated me like a person and not a zip code. They took the situation very seriously knowing that if one is dropped from insurance that no legitimate companies will consider you. They were knowledgeable of this part of Malibu and know it's never been affected by fires. They were very clear with me about what I needed to provide them in a language free of jargon. They were calling and emailing me late into the evenings. Additionally, they pointed out that this building is new construction and had sprinkler system which qualified us for a policy that actually has more coverage than Farmers yet at half the rate. It finalized tonight under the wire. I can't thank you guys and State Farm, Inc. enough!"

Matt Goodwin

May 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Gus & Mike made the process easy for finding home insurance in a high risk area along with earthquake, auto, and umbrella policies. Really thankful for it! Highly recommend if you are in the market."

Randall McCain

March 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Working with Mike has been the best experience I have ever had with an insurance agent. I will definitely recommend him to my friends and family."

Todd Lacey

December 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"I was referred to Mike by a former colleague who has entered the same industry I am entering. He was very responsive and I had my policy within a day (and much less than his competitors). Thanks, Mike!"

Kotel Investments, Inc.

November 18, 2020

5  out of  5
"The best of the best! Mike takes care of all our our cars in the family. We are very happy with State Farm and will refer anyone that is looking for insurance needs. AMAZING SERVICE!"

François Pradel

October 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"Mike Martinek and his staff have always been super helpful with my insurance needs. Finding a policy in a high fire hazard zone was not easy and not only did they help me with that, but they also made sure that I had the right coverage for my home. Thank you Mike and team!"

Blanca Suarez

October 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"Mike Martinek And his staff have always provided me with excellent service and insurance products to protect myself and my family. I am grateful to have an agent like him he definitely stands out more than other agents I’ve used in the past per he is always available to answer any questions I may have regardless if it’s in the late evening or weekends he makes himself available to his clients providing excellent customer service."

Marvin Singh MD

October 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"Mike is the best State Farm agent I have ever had! Very responsive! Very professional! And always there to help!"

Zan Gaudioso

April 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"Mike is so knowledgable and cares so much about the quality and value that you receive, from any product that he sells, that you feel as if you're his only customer. He is professional and kind and treats you with the utmost respect. Plus you will get no better customer service in any business."

Jena Albert

February 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"Mike is friendly and prompt with correspondence. He got the job done. He made himself available during the weekend and after hours. Great customer service."

Sherri Kasmai

January 17, 2018

5  out of  5
"Would highly recommed Mike very caring and professional"

Mehrdad Shirazi

October 21, 2016

1  out of  5
"DO NOT EVEN THINK ABOUT DOING BUSINESS WHIT THIS OFFICE They charge my bank account by mistake for someones else's account, after more than 3 months of calling the office over and over for a refund, I had to call State farm to get a refund. Every time I call the office they tell me to call you back, but no body returns the call. Originally I had 2 cars on the policy and added a third car and only wanted minimum liability, at first they did forgot to add a third car, after I called them, the following month they gave me full coverage, Now they cancelled one of my original cars from the policy. there is even more to the story but I think you understand not to bother dealing with this office."

Mark Simon

August 11, 2015

5  out of  5
"Mike approaches his clients in a way that is educational. He always listens and educates his client about the coverage they are seeking. He takes his time because he wants a client and not just a sale. He knows the business and is aware of the many gimmicks other insurance carriers offer people to get them on the books but then take them away after a short period of time. I refer all my clients to Mike because when I do they not only get an education and understand what they are buying but they also "get an agent with every policy.""